Note for those interested in Joining our tours you must first be a registered BWR Host – use this form if you aren’t already on our Team then sign-up for the tour using the form below.

Cover July 22-28 The World Was My Oyster But I Didn’t Know How to Cook by Christy Potter

If you wish to do more than one post on different days please mark which days and what type in the preferred dates on the form. We unfortunately can’t allow multiple posts of the same type by one blogger because that takes the options away from others. We will tentatively allow multiple posts of different types by one blogger if there are enough spaces open on the tour to do so. Sign-ups will close July 15.

Print copies may be available on a very limited basis if you sign-up early enough as this tour is coming up in less than a month. If you absolutely cannot access a digital review copy you must contact us at bwr@gmail directly before July 8 for assessment on a case by case basis. If you have access to an ereader or ereader app please do not request a print copy. I am working on getting additional digital formats from the author besides Kindle which I can send as soon as your post date is confirmed.

If you have the Android, iPhone/iPad Kindle app or an actual Kindle device with an @ Kindle email and you wish to have the review copy sent directly to your app/device please include that email in the form and add bwrtours@gmail to your approved senders for kindle docs. The @kindle address will be in your app/device settings or in your account under manage kindle on Amazon.com when you are signed into the account it is registered to.

This is not a Review Only tour so options are open to participate without reading and reviewing. THe pre-specified topics for guest posts are first come first serve so please have another idea in mind if you are requesting a guest post and include that topic in the notes section of the form.

We will send out Media Kits for all confirmed hosts soon. Your review copy will be sent in Kindle format ASAP, other digital format if possible as soon as I can get that from the author.

Book Summary:
Longtime journalist and award-winning writer Christy Potter has compiled some of her recent work into “The World is My Oyster But I Didn’t Know How to Cook.” It includes humorous and thought-provoking essays on New York (where she lives), Kansas (where she’s from), childhood, books, infertility, good days, bad days, and life in general, as well as interviews she’s done with well-known writers like Janet Evanovich and Lois Lowry. There are also a couple of short stories tossed in, just for a little variety. Fans of Elizabeth Gilbert and David Sedaris will love the fresh, new voice of Christy Potter.

Genre: Narrative Non-Fiction

Christy’s Website, Facebook, and Twitter


Comments

Join The World Was My Oyster But I Didn’t Know How to Cook Tour – July 22 to 28 — No Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge